Where is smith lake alabama?

Smith Lake is located in Cullman, Walker and Winston counties about an hour north of Birmingham and South of Huntsville just off I-65. Smith Lake covers approximately 21,200 acres and rests in a beautiful canyon setting in the rolling hills of North Alabama.