What composer wrote winter's journey?

Winterreise (Winter Journey) is a song cycle for voice and piano by Franz Schubert, published in 1828. It was a setting of 24 poems by Wilhelm Müller. It is the second of Schubert's two great song cycles on Müller's poems, the earlier being Die schöne Müllerin in 1823.