Who are the octonauts?

The Octonauts are led by Captain Barnacles the bear, and includes Kwazii the kitten, Peso the penguin, Dr. Shellington the sea otter, Dashi the dog, Tweak the bunny, Professor Inkling the octopus and Tunip the ‘vegimal’ (part vegetable, part animal).