What are the ingredients in bishop?

Popular in Victorian England at Christmas time and it is mentioned in Dickens' story A Christmas Carol. Smoking Bishop was made from port, red wine, lemons or Seville oranges, sugar and spices such as cloves. The citrus fruit was roasted to caramelise it and the ingredients then warmed together.