Can you bring a lighter on to an airplane?

What type of lighter can I bring onto the aircraft? forbidden in your carry-on or on your person. TSA rules also prohibit lighters that look like guns or other weapons. Containers of lighter fluid or gas (butane) are forbidden in carry-on and checked baggage.