What weighs more one pound of feathers or one pound of gold?

Precious metals like gold and silver are measured using the “troy” system where there are 12 ounces in a pound. If you normalize everything to mass a pound of feathers is 454 grams and a pound of gold is 373 grams, therefore the feathers are technically heavier.