What should i do if there is an earthquake?

Drop to the ground and seek shelter. If you are in your home get under a stable piece of furniture (such as a desk or table) or a stable doorway. Avoid putting yourself near glass such as windows and mirrors or something that could fall on you. Hold on until the shaking stops.