What's the glycemic index of eggplant?

Thanks to the low-carb, low-calorie properties of the eggplant, and a glycemic index of just 15 (out of a possible 100). Eggplant is a tasty and filling vegetable and what’s more it’s a great way of getting more fibre into your diet having a whopping 19 grammes of fibre in an average sized eggplant.