Who was the prime minister of great britain during world war one?

Herbert Asquith became Prime Minister in 1908 & held that position when King George the 5th declared war on August 4, 1914. Asquith resigned in 1916 & was replaced by David Lloyd George. George remained Prime Minister through the war years and until he was removed from power in 1922.