Where is the san fernando valley?

The San Fernando Valley is an urbanized valley in Los Angeles County, California, in the Los Angeles metropolitan area, defined by the mountains of the Transverse Ranges circling it. Home to 1.77 million people, it is north of the larger, more populous Los Angeles Basin.