What can i use as a substitution for butter?

Alternatives are, olive oil, ghee, Greek yogurt, avocado, pumpkin purée, mashed bananas, coconut oil, apple sauce, and nut butters. You can also make fresh butter by filling a mason jar half full of heavy whipping cream and shake till it separates. Similarly it will do the same blended mechanically.