How much caffeine can i have a day?

that depends on your health and tolerance for caffeine. It's recommended, for a healthy adult, not to exceed 400mg, but many do without any adverse side effects. Ask your doctor for the best answer.

---

Up to 400 milligrams of caffeine a day appears to be safe for most healthy adults. That's roughly the amount of caffeine in four cups of brewed coffee, 10 cans of cola or two "energy shot" drinks. Keep in mind the actual caffeine content in drinks varies widely, especially among energy drinks.