What's the substitute for dry basil?

Other dried herbs that can substitute for dried basil leaves include parsley, thyme and oregano. Fresh or dried cilantro simulates some of the bitter freshness of dried basil leaves. Blend thyme, oregano or parsley with savory or marjoram for greater complexity.