What season is the sun highest in the sky?

The summer solstice for the northern hemisphere occurs within a few days of June 21 every year. It is on this day that the position of the Sun in the sky at noon is at its highest altitude of the year, and the position of the Sun at Sunrise and Sunset is farthest north for the year.