Is ryan palmer the golfer related to arnold palmer the golfer?

Ryan Palmer Not Related to Arnold Palmer, but Fellow PGA Tour Pro Is. ... The golf icon is known as one of the greatest to ever play the game and has an event with his name on it (Arnold Palmer Invitational), along with a drink named after him.