Does peppermint keep spiders away?

To make a spider-repellent spray, place about five drops of peppermint oil in a 16-ounce spray bottle. Placing peppermint plants in strategic places inside and outside your home may also help repel spiders. You can also try sprinkling peppermint leaves in places overrun by spiders.