Is there a china town in florida?

The first Chinatown in the U.S. state of Florida, now under construction in the city of North Miami, will be an economic engine of the city and the state once it's completed, said Alix Desulme, councilman and vice mayor of the city. ... This will be the first Chinatown in Florida.