What does t. stand for in math?

Math is not an acronym, it's an abbreviation of the word mathematics. Mathematics comes from the Greek máthēma, meaning knowledge, study, or learning. The Greek word includes the letter theta, which has a "th" sound. So really, there's no T in math at all!