What's the difference between a will and a living will?

In a will, you choose who'll inherit your property, guiding your family & the courts, how to distribute your estate, after you pass away. A living will, defines your choices about future healthcare treatments, if you're unable to communicate with doctors & family, ensuring your wishes are respected.