How do i set up a outlet?

Turn Off the Power, and Test Outlet. Prepare the Cables. Strip the Wires. Attach Pigtail Wires to Circuit Wires. Connect the Ground Wire to the Receptacle. Attach the Neutral and Hot Wires to the Receptacle. Attach the Receptacle to the Box. Attach the Cover Plate.