Tell me something about ariel?

Ariel is a fictional character in Walt Disney Pictures' 28th animated film The Little Mermaid. Ariel is voiced by Jodi Benson in all official animated appearances. She is fourth in the Disney Princess lineup, the first nonhuman princess, and the only princess to become a mother to her own child.