Has it ever snowed in may in new jersery?

Yes. The latest date that snow has been recorded in New Jersey is May 9, 2020.

---

Gerbush said old weather observation records show 0.5 inches of snow fell on May 10, 1954 at the Oak Ridge Reservoir in Morris County, close to the border of Passaic County. Based on observations later that day, it appears the snow had completely melted by the late afternoon. But it still counts.