Where did jimmy hoffa's parents come from?

His father was if German descent and his mother was Irish American.

---

His parents were John and Viola Hoffa. His father was of German ancestry and his mother was of Irish ancestry, but Jimmy Hoffa was born in Indiana in 1913.