Who is the lazy egg?

Gudetama is a cartoon character produced by the Japanese company Sanrio. Gudetama can be translated to English as "lazy egg". Gudetama's personality and appearance matches its name, as it is a depressed egg. Gudetama was created by 26-year-old Sanrio designer AMY, real name Nagashima Emi.