What is the meaning of kandor?

Kandor AKA Bottle City of Kandor=fictional city saved from doomed world of Krypton in DC Comics' Superman titles. Kandor was captured by supervillain Brainiac, miniaturized & put in a jar. Defeating Brainiac, Superman tries for yrs to restore Kandor at his Artic Fortress of Solitude. PerWikipedia