What are the odds of getting bit by a shark?

The odds of being bitten by a shark and losing your like are approximately 1 in 3,748,067 so not very likely.

---

1 in 4,000,000

---

The odds of getting attacked and killed by a shark are 1 in 3,748,067.

---

About one in three point seven million.