Who is elder maxson?

Elder Arthur Maxson (Brotherhood registration MX-001E) is the last descendant of the Maxson lineage. He served as a squire in the Citadel in 2277 and is currently the supreme commander of the East Coast chapter of the Brotherhood in 2287.