What player leads the major league baseball in home runs?

As of the end of 2022, 762 total career home runs. The title is held by Barry Bonds. On August 7, 2007, He passed Hank Aaron, who at that time held the record at 755. The only other player to have hit 700 or more is Babe Ruth with 714.