How do you use a french coffee press?

Measure your coffee grounds into the bottom of the jar. Pour your hot water onto the grounds let them set for a few minutes then insert the press part carefully onto the top of the jar. Slowly push the handle down trapping the grounds at the bottom and allowing you to pour your brew.