Who invented holiday lights?

Thomas Edison and Edward Johnson (1880 &1882) and Albert Sadacca (1917). Thomas Edison, the inventor of the first successful practical light bulb, created the very first strand of electric lights. During the Christmas season of 1880, these strands were strung outside of his Menlo Park Laboratory.