Who is elisa cummings?

Elijah Eugene Cummings was an American politician and the member of the U.S. House of Representatives for Maryland's 7th congressional district. The district includes just over half of Baltimore City, most of the majority-black precincts of Baltimore County, as well as most of Howard County.