Are there carbohydrates in alcohol?

It depends on the type of alcohol. Beer does contain carbohydrates and so does wine. Distilled alcoholic beverages like vodka, gin, and rum do not contain any sugar or carbohydrate at all. It just depends on what type and what it is mixed with.