How many cups is one diced tomato?

It will depend on the weight of your tomato. At 1 pound, a diced tomato will fill 2 cups. Depending on the size and weight of your chosen tomato, and the amount of diced cups of tomatoes you are needing; just remember that 1 pound fills 2 cups. That would be 1/2 pound to fill 1 cup.