What is a registered behavior technician?

A registered behavioral technician is a paraprofessional certification in behavioral analysis. A behavioral tech provides mental health services to patients who struggle with a variety of behavioral problems, including psychiatric disorders, ptsd, substance abuse, and physical and emotional abuse.