Where was the first rogues gallery?

In 1855, Allan Pinkerton, established a rogues' gallery in Chicago, as a compilation of descriptions, methods of operation, hiding places, and names of criminals. Around the same time a similar collection was established by the detective Isaiah Lees of the San Francisco Police Department.