Is there such thing as sugar free ice cream?

Yes, there is such a thing as sugar free ice cream. Ice cream can be made with artificial sweeteners.

---

Yes, there are varieties of ice cream that have no sugar added. Since milk can have natural sugar in it, I'm sure that is why it's labeled as no sugar added. But there supposedly are ice cream varieties that are truly sugar free.