What's an interesting science fact?

The oceans produce the majority of the oxygen on Earth. According to the National Oceanic Service, we can thank plant-based marine organisms for all that fresh air. More than half of the world’s oxygen is produced by plankton, seaweed, and other photosynthesizers.