How much is an american stamp worth?

As of January 27, 2019, the price of a US Stamp is $0.55.

---

As of June 2021, the cost of a one-ounce First Class Mail stamp is $0.55 at the Post Office. If you have an older or vintage collector stamp, then the cost will vary on a number of factors, including age, condition, and rarity.