Why did camila cabello leave fifth harmony?

Her collaboration with Shawn Mendes, as well as her sessions with Diplo, caused tension in the group. She had to choose between putting her solo aspirations on the back burner (to keep the peace), or leaving the group and going after her dreams full-throttle. She chose the latter.

---

Camila Cabello left Fifth Harmony to pursue her solo career which she did not feel she could do while also being a part of the group.