How the revolutionary war start?

The British marched into Lexington and Concord, Mass because colonists had taken possession of arms from a store house there. A battle ensued that was called “The Shot Heard ‘Round the World.”

---

The Stamp Act of 1765, taxing the colonies on printed material, angered colonists with no representation in Parliament. Protests and skirmishes, like the Boston Massacre and Boston Tea Party, led to military conflict when British tried taking colonial arms at Lexington and Concord, April 19, 1775.