What is the highest denomination in u. s. currency?

The Federal Reserve Board currently issues $1, $2, $5, $10, $20, $50, and $100 notes. The largest denomination Federal Reserve note ever issued was the $10,000 note, which has been discontinued due to lack of use. Although they were issued until 1969, they were last printed in 1945.