How do you know when a star fruit is ripe?

At the point when ready, star Fruit shows up mostly splendid yellow with tinges of light green. They may have some dull darkness along the five edge. You can likewise purchase star Fruit when it's green and sit tight for it to age—simply leave it on your counter for a couple of days.