What is a llewelyn setter?

The Llewellin Setter could be one with the most debated pedigrees in the realm of gun dogs. With a long line of English Setter cousins, the Llewellin has been around for hundreds of years and is beloved by upland hunters. These are driven, close working dogs that can chase game all day long.