What kind of dog is a frenchie?

Frenchie is a nickname for the dog breed named French Bulldog. They have a reputation for being smart, affectionate and good with families.

---

The one-of-a-kind French Bulldog, with his large bat ears and even disposition, is one of the world's most popular small-dog breeds, especially among city dwellers. The Frenchie is playful, alert, adaptable, and completely irresistible.