What happened to the space shuttle atlantis in nineteen ninety eight?

Beginning in 1995, Atlantis made seven straight flights to the former Russian space station Mir as part of the Shuttle-Mir Program. firsts in human spaceflight include: 100th U.S. crewed space flight; first U.S. Shuttle-Mir docking and joint on-orbit operations; and first on-orbit change-out of crew