What happened to the creator of yu-gi-oh?

Kazuki Takahashi, the creator of the international smash hit manga and trading card game Yu-Gi-Oh!, was found dead in southern Japan. His body was discovered on Wednesday floating off the coast of Nago in Okinawa Prefecture.