What is chuckle fish?

Chucklefish Limited is a British video game developer and publisher based in London. Founded in 2011 by Finn Brice, the company specializes in retro-styled games. Chucklefish is best known for developing Starbound and Wargroove, as well as publishing Risk of Rain and Stardew Valley.