What do carrots have in them?

Carrots are a good source of several vitamins and minerals, especially vitamin A (from beta-carotene), biotin, vitamin K (phylloquinone), potassium and vitamin B6. Vitamin A: Carrots are rich in beta-carotene, which is converted to vitamin A in the body.