Is vegetable oil canola oil?

There are different types of vegetable oils. Canola oil ist one of them. But there are also other types of vegetable oils, e.g. sunflower oil

---

No, while Canola oil is a vegetable oil also, it is made specifically from rapeseed. It is considered a better choice than general vegetable oils, due to its lower saturated fats. General Vegetable oil is made from blends of different oils like: canola, corn, soybean, safflower, palm, and sunflower