Who is the peloton wife?

The Peloton Wife refers to the actress, Monica Ruiz, in Peloton’s holiday commercial about their new bike. It became controversial when many viewers started pointing out how sexist the ad was and how distraught Ruiz looked in the ad when she spoke to the actor playing her husband.